HomeAbout UsNews and EventsVisiting UsChurch LifeMuseumRoom HireSupport UsContact
Church Life Audio Sermons
To listen online: Click on the sermon title to listen to the sermon in an MP3 format audio file online.
To download the file: Right click and choose 'Save Target As...' to download the file to your computer & listen offline.
(Mac users should hold down Ctrl when clicking on the link and choose 'download linked file')

This site indexes three months worth of audio sermons delivered at Wesley's Chapel.
We also have a number of older audio sermons available upon on request.

Written sermons may differ from the audio version. If you would prefer to read the sermon click here .

Alternatively if you would prefer to watch edited highlights of the service click here.
We do our best to film the sermon each week but this is not always possible.
When sermons are filmed they are normally available to watch within a week of being given.
It should be noted that these video clips are best viewed using Internet Explorer.

If you quote from or refer to these sermons, please acknowledge the preacher by name and Wesley's Chapel.
Audio files from our website may not be commerically broadcast without prior permission.

Sermons may contain quotes from other speakers, books & films. We apologise when these have been unattributed.

2016
Sunday 4th September 2016
We are currently installing a new audio visual
system & hope to be back online shortly

Sunday 21st August 2016
"Hypocrisy unmasked"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 14th August 2016
"How to interpret the present time"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 7th August 2016
"What's God for"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 31st July 2016
"This is the word of the Lord"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 24th July 2016
There is no audio sermon available
this week due to technical issues

Sunday 17th July 2016
There is no audio sermon available
this week due to technical issues

Sunday 10th July 2016
"Speaking truth to power"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 3rd July 2016
Sermon preached as part of
Ordination service

Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 3rd July 2016
"God is not mocked"
Jennifer Potter

Sunday 26th June 2016
"Don't look back"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 19th June 2016
"Legion"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 12th June 2016
"Faith and culture"
Jennifer Potter

Sunday 5th June 2016
"Propheitc eyes"
Tamara Gieselman

Sunday 29th May 2016
"They foreigner"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 22nd May 2016
"The change which God can work"
Jennifer Potter

Sunday 15th May 2016
"They must be drunk"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 8th May 2016
"That the world may believe"
Jennifer Potter

Sunday 1st May 2016
"Not as the world gives"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 24th April 2016
"Love and service"
Jennifer Potter

Sunday 17th April 2016
"Love is not love which alters
when alteration it finds"

Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 10th April 2016
"The priority of the pastoral"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 3rd April 2016
"Believing"
Jennifer Potter

Sunday 27th March 2016
"An idle tale! A tale told by an idiot!"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 20th March 2016
"The peoples choice"
Leslie Griffiths

Sunday 13th March 2016
"The threat of suffering"
Robert Maginley



Site © Wesley's Chapel & Leysian Mission 2008
49 City Road, London EC1Y 1AU
Registered Charity No: 1137321